Getting Naked…With Naked 3 Heh Heh

Valentine's Daaaaaaaay

I’m coming to you today with a Valentine’s Day makeup look! In actuality, this look is one I like to wear often, but also happens to be oh so appropriate for the day of luuuuv (cue double eyebrow raise). Though I had doubts about how often I’d be using all those pink and rose toned eyeshadows, I’m glad I eventually got the Naked 3 some Christmases ago. This look utilizes the darker shades in the latter half of the palette for a wearable, smokey, and sophisticated pink that says “Come hither” 😉

HAHAHAHA I’m just kidding about that last part, but not really.

DSC01326I use my favorite shade in the palette called Liar, patting the color all over the lids and past the crease. Next, I use a fluffy brush to blend out the harsh line above my crease to soften the color for a hazed out effect. I then dip my Mac 217 brush into the color Factory and place the warm shimmering brown on the outer third of my eye, with care to create an elongated shape, for a smokey effect. Using the same brush, I dip into the matte, pinkish-brown called Nooner and use it to darken the outer third adding warmth and dimension to the eyes. With a clean, flat, eyeshadow brush, I pick up a bit of Trick, which comes off coppery and rose gold like, and apply it to both the center of the lids as well as the inner corners of the eyes in the hopes of catching light to make eye contact with my man who just can’t stop playing Clash of Clans on his phone. My goodness man…

To finish the eye look, I line my eyes with wings using the Physicians Formula Eye Booster 2-in-1 Lash Boosting Eyeliner + Serum. I finally apply the Maybelline Volume Express Mascara (the yellow mascara tube) in Blackest Black before applying my face makeup.

Finally, I patted the color Pink Truffle from the Revlon Butter Lipstick onto my lips and voila!

No matter who you’re with or where you are on Valentine’s Day, I’m sure you all look bomb. 🙂 That red dress? Oh yeeaaaaah. Those sweatpants and box chocolates? HAAWWWT. Whether it be with your boothang, yourself, your girlfriends, or with your families, what are your plans for Valentine’s Day? ❤

 

2 thoughts on “Getting Naked…With Naked 3 Heh Heh

Leave a Reply

