A Peachy Look (and A Full Face Tutorial)

Hi guys! I was playing with makeup one day and felt like showing you the look I created for that day. It’s a slightly smokey, neutral peachy look–easing into Spring colors guys :D– and I hope you enjoy. 🙂 DSC03250Excuse the hair LOL, it’s usually always in a bun when I do my makeup. After some moisturizer and in the midst of doing my eyebrows, I decided that I wanted to record and share with you guys this look in a sort of step by step process. *In Mario’s voice* Here we go!

PEACH DSC033191PeachMost of the shadows came from the Urban Decay Naked 2 and Naked 3 palettes, but this one by NYX called Peach is the star in today’s look. With a flat shader brush I applied Peach all over the lids and blended the outer edges to rid of the harsh lines.

TEASE DSC033312Next, with a fluffy brush, I blend a cool brown shadow called Tease along on the outer thirds of the eyes to create some contour or depth.

ADDING EVEN MORE DEPTH  DSC03348DSC03261I looked to the my much loved Naked 3 Palette and used the color Nooner, a warm brown with pink undertones, on a small crease brush. I blended the color on the edges of the outer eye to deepen the crease for just a little bit more drama.

BRIGHTENING THE EYES DSC03336DSC03333DSC03263Using a new flat eye shadow brush, I applied Foxy, a matte creamy yellow shade, under the higher points of my brows for a subtle lift. Then using the same brush, I take Chopper–which is a coppery shade less orangey than Peach –onto the inner corners of my eyes to make myself look more awake.

LINING THE EYES    DSC03342 DSC03343DSC03274I line my top lash line with Busted, a dark greyish brown with shimmer. Then I pick up Tease again with the edge of a shader brush and line the outer thirds of my lower lash line for a little bit of darkness under the eyes.

THE FACE

Minus mascara, I finished most of the eye makeup. Now we’re doing the face and this is how I usually do my foundation. 🙂

DSC03273
Before primer, foundation, and concealer.

DSC03450

DSC03443

DSC03448

DSC03277
After primer, foundation, and concealer.

Before using foundation, I apply a bit of primer around my nose to minimize the pores with the Loreal Retivalift Miracle Blur Instant Skin Smother. Next I dot and buff out the Tarte Amazonian Clay Full Coverage Foundation in Medium-Tan Honey all over my face, concentrating most of the product on the sides of my cheeks with what ever’s left smoothed onto my forehead. Then I use a bit of the Maybelline Fit Me Concealer in Medium under the eyes followed by the Rimmel Stay Matte Powder in Silky Beige to set the concealer.

DSC03455

DSC03452

DSC03280

A little bit of blush and bronzer brings warmth and life into the skin. Thank you Benefit Dallas! As suggested by one of my beautiful girlfriends, the Loreal True Match Powder in Cappuccino makes for a great bronzer. Sorry I forgot to get a picture, but I finish the face off by setting my makeup with the Urban Decay De-slick Makeup Setting Spray (*in operatic voice* love~ this stuff!).

DSC03281

The eyes get the last bit of lift with Maybelline’s The Falsies. For lips, I’ve mostly worn my NARS Audacious Lipstick in Anita all this week including in this look. To pull it all together, I fixed my hair and wore something more presentable.

DSC03303

And yeah, this is the slightly smokey, neutral peachy look in all its glory. My goodness! Writing this out, putting on my makeup seems like such a long process, but I find it fun and therapeutic. It’s a simple, warm eye look and I thought it turned out well. 🙂

DSC03305

Let me know what you think in the comments and what colors you’re excited to try out for Spring. 🙂

Leave a Reply

