Golden Sage Tutorial

I’m all about a neutral and wearable look, but I thought I’d kick it up a notch by incorporating some color! I was inspired by the Spring season and the beautiful greenery from the hikes I’ve recently gone on. My friend’s enthusiasm for nature and the stroking of moss on the rocks and trees (LOL) had inspired me to get out and appreciate nature more often. I was strangely weirded out by the idea of touching moss, but he got me to do so and it now brings new meaning to the idea of interacting with nature haha. I thought I’d bring that enthusiasm back home and translate a little bit of that love into a simple and wearable green eye look. 🙂

DSC04093
Moisturized face, before makeup.
DSC04098
I applied my face makeup and eyebrows. For primer I used the Loreal Revitalift Miracle Blur Instant Skin Smoother Oil Free followed by the Loreal True Match Lumi Healthy Luminous Makeup as my foundation. I followed up with the Maybelline Fit Me Concealer, Rimmel Stay Matte Powder in Silky Beige, Loreal True Match Super Blendable Powder in Cappuccino as a bronzer, and Benefit’s Dallas for blush. For my brows, I used a mix of the colors Factory and Darkside from the Naked 3 Palette with an angled liner brush. 
DSC04141
At the center of this look is the  Loreal 24 Hour Infallible Eye Shadow in Golden Sage which is a pigmented shimmery, wearable sage green. 
DSC04101
Using a flat eye shadow brush, I apply the color all over the lids and a bit past the crease. I blend out the edges of the eyeshadow with a fluffy brush. Feel free to apply more of the color if some of it is lost during the blending process.

DSC04157

DSC04106
I apply Taupe from the Lorac Pro Palette to the outer thirds of my eyes with a fluffy brush. I blend this color slightly outwards to elongate the shape of my eyes.

DSC04164

DSC04108
Using a smaller, pointed crease brush, I take Nooner from the Naked 3 Palette and concentrate the color on the outer thirds, but blend it enough to slightly deepen the outer portion of the eye.

DSC04165

DSC04166

DSC04109
I use a another flat eyeshadow brush with Light Bronze from the Lorac Pro on the inner corners of my eye and the color Strange from the Naked 3 Palette under the eyebrows for a bit of lift. I then use my Physicians Formula Eye Booster 2-in-1 Lash Boosting Eyeliner + Serum to line my eyes with wings.
DSC04110
You can end the look here, but I decided to add more color under the eyes.

DSC04154

DSC04117
Using the edge of my flat eyeshadow brush, I apply Golden Sage on the inner two-thirds of my eyes. After that, using the same brush, I take Nooner and apply it to the outer third of the eye to round out the eyes and balance out the look since it was mostly top heavy.
DSC04137
I applied the Maybelline Falsies Mascara to my lashes and whoo finished! I opted for a lip balm instead of a lip color and that’s the look! 🙂

DSC04136

I hope you guys enjoyed this Spring and moss inspired eye look haha. I look forward to playing with more color and I hope you guys have a good day!

What are you excited for this Spring? 🙂

Leave a Reply

