A Blue Eyeliner That Gets Rid of the Blues – A Pixi by Petra Endless Silky Eye Pen Review

I saw this blue eyeliner at Target a few weeks ago. It is the Pixi by Petra Endless Silky Eye Pen and though I’ve seen the brand before, I had never tried anything from them. They had a testing sample and I was amazed at how budge proof the eyeliner was after it dried and set on the back of my hand. The brand is exclusive to Target and I thought a blue eyeliner would be fun to wear. 🙂

DSC04467

I purchased the gel pencil, which is what Pixi describes the eyeliner as, in the color BlackBlue, which is a deep navy blue with a slight metallic finish. I thought a blue eyeliner would be a fun departure from the black or brown I usually wear. In addition to that, because it’s a deep blue that verges on black, the color is a nice wearable blue that doesn’t stand out dramatically.

DSC04474

DSC04514
The Pixi Endless Silky Eye Pen after 6 hours of wear.

After applying the eyeliner, I waited a few seconds for it to set so that when I blink, the color doesn’t transfer onto my eyelids, which tends to happen with me when wearing a pencil liner. The eyeliner is also really creamy and applies smoothly onto the lid. If you’d like to smudge the liner for a smokier look, you have a few seconds to do so before it sets for the rest of all day.

After 6 hours of wear, the color stayed true to when I first applied it and didn’t smudge or transfer to the upper part of my eyelid.

The packaging also claims this to be a waterproof eyeliner. I didn’t wear this liner in the water, but I decided to test it out. I applied the liner onto the back of my hand and placed it under running water. The liner didn’t disappear or fade. After rubbing the color with my thumb while it was under running water, it still didn’t smudge. The only ways to remove the liner is with water and some soap (as well as with a bit of scrubbing action) or with makeup remover.

DSC04471

DSC04520

I love this eyeliner. It was such a pleasant surprise to have discovered it at Target and from a brand that I didn’t pay much attention to. Lately I’ve been going for a simple look that consists of eyeliner, mascara, foundation, and blush. The eyeliner is easy and quick to apply given how creamy it is, and the metallic blue color has been really fun to wear. Most importantly for me, it’s a worry-free product given its long lasting, smudge proof, and waterproof nature. Lastly, it is also hypoallergenic, has no preservatives, parabens, or mineral oils. It is also NOT tested on animals. Hoorah!

The eyeliner comes in nine colors, and the Sage Gold and Oyster Glow look really nice~ 🙂

I hope you guys enjoyed and have a great Sunday!

The Pixi by Petra Endless Silky Eye Pen Water Proof Eye Pencil retails for: $12.00

Leave a Reply

