A Minimal Look for Everyday

Happy Monday! ūüôā Lately, I’ve simplified my makeup in the mornings for that extra 20 mins of sleep. When in a hurry or going for a minimal look, I mostly focus on my skin for a more even-looking and brighter complexion (so that I don’t look too zombie-like as I leave the house haha).

I really like this simple makeup look because it’s a get-ready quick routine and involves a simple eye, flushed cheeks, and a natural lip color. Why not go au naturale? I totally can and totally have, but sometimes you gotta see people and sometimes I don’t want to look like I woke up like dis.¬†Additionally, it’s versatile and easy to jazz up with a bright or dark colored lipstick or gloss. I’ve been really enjoying this look and wanted to share how and with what products I’ve been using. So here goes! ūüôā

FACE:

Before makeup

DSC04973

After moisturizing and applying sunscreen to my face, I apply the Loreal True Match Lumi in N3 Natural Buff onto my skin and blend it out with a damp beautyblender. I think this foundation is great for those with normal (maybe with a bit of powder) to dry skin and especially for the winter because it is moisturizing. I love using the beautyblender because it helps give the foundation a natural finish and stippling it onto the skin helps to wake me up. I then apply the Maybelline Fit Me Concealer in Medium under the eyes to cover up the dark circles and use the tip of the beautyblender to blend the concealer into the skin.

DSC04978

After foundation

To finish off the face makeup, I lightly powder under my eyes and all over the face to set my makeup with the Rimmel Stay Matte Powder in 005 Silky Beige. The Loreal True Match Super Blendable Powder in Cappuccino works great as a bronzer/contour for my skin tone and has been my go-to bronzer all year. Lastly, I apply a sample of the Tarte Amazonian Clay 12-hour Blush in Fearless onto my cheeks and brush upwards from the apples of my cheeks to the ear to diffuse the color.

BROWS and EYES: DSC04982

Brows and Contour

For my brows, I use a small angled brush and in my Naked 3 Palette, mix both Factory, which is a dark brown, and Darkside, a gray, to create a neutral brow color that’s neither too warm nor too dark. Brow game usually starts out a bit strong so I brush them out with a spooley and set them with the NYX Control Freak Eye Brow Gel.¬†

DSC04988

Maybelline Falsies on Left Eye
Maybelline’s The Falsies Mascara applied to the lashes on the left side and the lashes on the right side are bare.

For my eyes, I apply a bit of Nooner¬†from the same eyeshadow palette onto the outer thirds of my lid for a bit of depth and finished off with Maybelline’s The Falsies Mascara.¬†

LIPS & SETTING EVERYTHING:

DSC04998

And for lips, I’ve been happily using some of my recent purchases including MAC’s Prep and Prime Lip, followed by¬†Mehr (Matte)¬†lipstick.

DSC05003

Lastly, I set everything with the Urban Decay De-Slick Makeup Setting Spray to keep the makeup long lasting. It also helps to smooth out the occasional cakey¬†finish on days when my skin or foundation isn’t having it.

Finished Makeup Look

And this is the finished look! It’s simple and I look a little more collected, a little less Walking Dead, and a little more presentable for everyday.

DSC05021

And for a chill weekend when I have time to play with hair!

Which parts of the face do you prioritize when applying makeup in a rush? Thanks for reading and I hope you guys have a good night ūüôā

One thought on “A Minimal Look for Everyday

Leave a Reply

