Fall Look – Dark Vampy Lips

Mother nature graced San Francisco with Fall-like weather today and I love it! Though it’ll be gone by the end of the week *sigh*, I won’t fret cause Fall weather will eventually come (if global warming doesn’t come first–oh wait, drought) and with the season, dark vampy lips! I love rockin’ a dark color on the lips because it’s bold and feels especially fitting for colder weather. I centered my makeup around a dark lip and thought I’d share the look and the products I used. Enjoy! 🙂 DSC05684For my face, I used the Revlon Age Defying Firming + Lifting Makeup in 40 Medium Beige, which I discovered from watching Laura Vitale’s makeup channel on Youtube (check out her channel because her makeup is flawless and she does great product reviews!). I think it’s a great full coverage foundation for those with dry skin. For those with normal to combination skin like myself, set it with some powder to prevent from looking oily. After that, I follow up with Maybelline’s Fit Me Concealer in 25 Medium to cover up all evidence of binge watching Criminal Minds before bed. Then, to set the foundation and concealer as well as mattify the skin, I powder my face with the BareMinerals bareSkin Perfecting Veil in Light/Medium, which feels super soft and lightweight.

DSC05689After creating a more even canvas, I use the Loreal True Match Super-Blendable Powder in n8 Cappuccino to shape and bronze the face by placing the color under my cheekbones, around the temples of my forehead, and along the jawline to mask some, not one, of the donuts I had this week. I really like Urban Decay’s Afterglow 8-hour blush in Rapture for a deep berry-toned flush. I like to dust it over my cheeks and blend it towards my ears with a big fluffy brush.

DSC05695Lately I’ve been really loving the powder-pencil combo for my eyebrows. I’ll usually begin with the combination of Factory and Darkside eyeshadows from the Urban Decay Naked 3 Palette for the larger part of my eyebrows and then shape the tail of my brows with a mechanical eye brow pencil from MAC in the color Spiked. Even with a dark vampy lip, the look is overall pretty simple. So for a little more pizzazz, I used the Becca x Jaclyn Hill Shimmering Skin Perfector in Champagne Pop to add some glow around the eyes.

DSC05698Whoo! The final two steps of the look! Though the main focus of this look are the lips, I couldn’t leave my eye lashes hangin’ so I used Maybelline’s Lash Sensational Mascara, which has an awesome plastic curved wand that combs the lashes upward really nicely. Lastly, the star of this look comes in the form of Sephora’s Cream Lip Stain in Blackberry Sorbet which is a dark, matte, berry liquid lipstick resilient to my coffee drinking habits and perfect for the Fall/Winter season. 🙂

DSC05682And this is the final look I came up with! It’s simple for daytime wear, but the dark lip adds a little bit of fun for the changing season. Thanks for reading and I hope you guys enjoy the weather and the season and I’m excited for Halloween!

Let me know what your favorite lipsticks to wear for Fall are or a television show you’ve been loving lately 🙂

2 thoughts on “Fall Look – Dark Vampy Lips

Leave a Reply

